Welcome to Secondary Homepage

Dear Parents,

Time is of the essence.

Are your kids ever late to school?  Do they think that missing a day here and there has no relevance whatsoever on their studies? Well, think again.

The following chart is a clear-as-crystal proof that when it comes to education, the “time is of the essence” adage rings especially true.

Parents, it is of utmost importance that your children arrive to school between 8 and 8:15 am, in time for school assembly at 8:20 and for class at 8:30. Do understand that 8:30 is not the target hour. 8 o’clock should be your aim as proper arrival time at school, so they can be mentally ready and prepared for the day ahead.

Not only does lateness create disruption in the class when a late student enters, but it is detrimental to their own learning, and consequently to a certain extent their marks and grades.

For example, if a student comes to school late 10 minutes every day, that amounts to 50 minutes a week, which is nearly a week and a half of class time missed. Over 13 years of schooling, that’s nearly a year and a half of absence! Some are of the mind that nothing much happens at the start of the day. Not true! The first 10 minutes of a class sets the tone for what’s ahead, as lessons naturally begin right away.

So please, parents, make sure that your children are in compliance with this most important and crucial aspect of their education. Punctuality is of the essence.

At your service always,

The Heritage International School Principals

Note From The Secondary Vice Principal

Welcome back to another year Heritage International School. We hope you had a great summer. At Heritage we have already started our swimming program for the 9-12 PE classes with 7-8 beginning in October. MUN has begun training sessions and Ms. Rania is working hard on organizing some internal, overnight field trips for Semester 1. Please note that Interim Reports are being sent home on Thursday, November 4th.

Below is a list of the Secondary Teacher Emails, if you need to get in touch with your son or daughter’s teacher.

Secondary 2018-2019
Catherine Gray catherine.gray@heritageinternationalschool.com
Christian MacDonald christian.macdonald@heritageinternationalschool.com
Amanda Wren amanda.wren@heritageinternationalschool.com
Cameron.Doroshuk cameron.doroshuk@heritageinternationalschool.com
Lexy Kerr lexy.kerr@heritageinternationalschool.com
Wendy Ryan wendy.ryan@heritageinternationalschool.com
Matthew Cecchin m.cecchin@heritageinternationalschool.com
Cindy Doroshuk cindy.doroshuk@heritageinternationalschool.com
William Nicholls william.nicholls@heritageinternationalschool.com
Timothy Bennett timothy.bennett@heritageinternationalschool.com
Sheldon Perris sheldon.perris@heritageinternationalschool.com
John Mullin jmullin@heritageinternationalschool.com
Melissa Bergamin mbergamin@heritageinternationalschool.com
Omar Guzman oguzman@heritageinternationalschool.com
Leo Lovett-Doust leo.lovett-doust@heritageinternationalschool.com
Pamela Svojanovski pamela@heritageinternationalschool.com
Engi Ahmed engi.ahmed@heritageinternationalschool.com
Ann Gobran agobran@heritageinternationalschool.com
Iman Abul Ela imane@heritageinternationalschool.com
Erika Kalpacas ekalpacas@heritageinternationalschool.com
Deborah Joseph dburton@heritageinternationalschool.com
Heba Aziz heba.aziz@heritageinternationalschool.com
Leah Robertson leah.robertson@heritageinternationalschool.com

Once again, we hope you have a great Academic Year at Heritage International School.

Sincerely,

Ms. Julie Alfred

jalfred@heritageinternationalschool.com

* On the first day of school, all grade 7 and 8 students will receive FIVE binders, each with one pack of paper and one pack of dividers. This will cost 400 LE in total and is required payment to their homeroom teacher. These binders are for their English, social studies, French, math and science classes. They are 5.5 CM and 2 ring O binders.

Kindly click on the below link to view the Art Supply Lists for grades 7 & 8:

Grade 7 Art Supply List

Grade 8 Art Supply List

Secondary Homepages
Please click on the below Grade/Subject to visit their homepages