Calendar

Heritage International School will be taking vacations based on both the Egyptian and Canadian national holidays. Please check the calendar below for the annual vacations and term breaks. For any further information, please contact the school administration.

Elementary First Term Begins Wednesday 6th September
 Elementary & Secondary Parents-Orientation Day  Wednesday 6th September
 Secondary First Semester – Term A Begins Wednesday 6th September
 First day of classes SK-G12 all day/JK First half students  Thursday 7th September
 Second day of classes SK-G12 all day/JK Second half students  Sunday 10th September
 Islamic New Year  Friday 22nd September
 Interim Progress Reports Go Home (JK – G12)  Thursday 5th October
 Armed Forces Day Holiday  Friday 6th October
 Interim Progress Reports Go Home (G7 – G12)  Wednesday 5 October
 Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday  Thursday 19th October
 Early Departure Day -Teachers PD Day  Thursday 26th October
 Secondary – Term A Reports go home  Thursday 2nd November
 Secondary Parents/Teachers/Students Conferences  Thursday 9th November
 Canadian Remembrance Day – No Holiday  Sunday 12th November
 Elementary – Term 1 Reports go home  Thursday 23rd November
 Elementary Term 2 begins  Sunday 26th November
 Elementary Parents/Teachers/Students Conferences  Thursday 30th November
 Prophet Mohamed’s Birthday  Friday 1st December
Important Dates and Holiday – First
Term
2017
Important Dates and Holidays –
Second Term
2017-2018
Early Departure Day – Teachers PD Day Thursday 14th December
 Winter Break / Western Christmas Holiday  Friday 15th December
– Sunday 7th January
 Coptic Christmas  Sunday 7th January
 School Re-opens  Monday 8th January
 Grade 12 Provincial English Exam  Thursday 11th January
–Friday 12th January
–Saturday 13th January
 Grade 12 Provincial Math Exam  Wednesday 24th January
–Thursday 25th January
 Honouring the Police Forces Day Holiday  Thursday 25th Januar
 Secondary Exam Week  Sunday 28th January
–Thursday 1st of February
 Secondary Second Semester – Term C Begins  Sunday 4th February
 Secondary Semester 1 Reports go home  Thursday 8th February
 Manitoba Heritage Day – Holiday  Thursday 22nd February
 2nd Semester Secondary Interim Reports go home / At risk 7-8 to Parents  Thursday 1st March
 Elementary Term 2 Reports go home  Thursday 8th March
 Elementary Third Term Begins  Sunday 11th March
 Elementary Parents/Teachers/Students Conferences  Thursday 15 March
Early Departure Day — Teachers PD Day Thursday 22nd March
 Spring Break – Holiday  Friday 30th March
– Saturday 14th April
 School Re-opens Sunday 15th April
 Secondary Second Semester – Term D Begins  Thursday 15th April
 Secondary Reports go home  Thursday 19th April
 Sinai Liberation Day – Holiday  Wednesday 25th April
 Secondary Parents/Teachers/Students Conferences.  Thursday 26th April
 Egyptian Labour day – Holiday  Tuesday 1st May
 test  Thursday 3rd May
 Early Departure Day — Teachers PD Day  Thursday 10th May
 Canadian Victoria Day Holiday  Sunday 20th May
 Grade 12 Manitoba Provincial Exams  Thursday 18th June
– Thursday 21st June
 Secondary exam week.  Thursday 18th June
– Thursday 21st June
 Elementary reports go home – Last day of school  Thursday 21st June
 Secondary reports pick-up day  Thursday 28th June
Important Dates and Holidays-Third
Term
2018